OFF WEST COAST OF THE SOUTH ISLAND, N.Z.

Monday, November 22, 2004 at 20:26:23 (UTC) - Coordinated Universal Time
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 07:26:23 AM local time at epicenter
North America:
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 04:56:23 PM (NST) - Newfoundland Standard (St. John's)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 04:26:23 PM (AST) - Atlantic Standard (Halifax, San Juan)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 03:26:23 PM (EST) - Eastern Standard (New York, Toronto, Jamaica)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 02:26:23 PM (CST) - Central Standard (Chicago, Mexico City, Guatemala)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 01:26:23 PM (MST) - Mountain Standard (Denver, Phoenix, Calgary, Mazatlan)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 12:26:23 PM (PST) - Pacific Standard (Los Angeles, Vancouver, Tijuana)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 11:26:23 AM (AKST) - Alaska Standard (Anchorage)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 AM (AHST) - Aleutian Standard (Adak)
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 AM (HST) - Hawaii Standard (Honolulu)
South America:
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 03:26:23 PM - Bogota, Quito, Lima
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 04:26:23 PM - Caracas, Manaus, La Paz
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 05:26:23 PM - Belem, Buenos Aires, Santiago
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 06:26:23 PM - Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo
Europe:
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 08:26:23 PM - London, Lisbon
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 09:26:23 PM - Madrid, Rome, Berlin, Warsaw
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 PM - Kiev, Istanbul, Athens
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 11:26:23 PM - Moscow, St. Petersburg
Africa:
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 08:26:23 PM - Casablanca, Abidjan
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 09:26:23 PM - Algiers, Lagos, Kinshasa
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 PM - Cairo, Lusaka, Cape Town
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 11:26:23 PM - Addis Ababa, Nairobi
Asia:
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 PM - Ankara, Damascus
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 11:26:23 PM - Baghdad, Riyadh
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 11:56:23 PM - Tehran, Mashhad
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 12:26:23 AM - Samara, Baku, Tbilisi, Muscat
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 12:56:23 AM - Kabul
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 01:26:23 AM - Yekaterinburg, Tashkent, Karachi
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 01:56:23 AM - Delhi, Bombay, Calcutta
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 02:26:23 AM - Novosibirsk, Almaty, Dhaka
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 03:26:23 AM - Krasnoyarsk, Bangkok, Jakarta
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 04:26:23 AM - Irkutsk, Beijing, Manila, Singapore
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 05:26:23 AM - Chita, Seoul, Tokyo
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 06:26:23 AM - Vladivostok, Guam
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 07:26:23 AM - Magadan
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 08:26:23 AM - Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy
Australasia/Oceania:
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 04:26:23 AM - Perth
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 05:56:23 AM - Darwin
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 06:26:23 AM - Port Moresby, Brisbane
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 06:56:23 AM - Adelaide
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 07:26:23 AM - Sydney, Melbourne, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 08:26:23 AM - Fiji
Tuesday, November 23, 2004 at 09:26:23 AM - Auckland, Christchurch
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 09:26:23 AM - American Samoa
Monday, November 22, 2004 at 10:26:23 AM - Tahiti